Minecraft Origins Tier List

In the vast world of Minecraft, there are countless elements that make the game so captivating and immersive. One crucial aspect that players always find themselves drawn to is the origins of their characters. The origins in Minecraft define the unique abilities and traits that players possess, making each playthrough a distinct experience. In this article, I will delve into the origins tier list and provide personal insights and commentary from my own Minecraft adventures.

The Origins Tier List:

S-Tier: Enderian

At the top of the tier list sits the Enderian origin, renowned for its exceptional teleportation abilities. As an Enderian myself, I can attest to the sheer convenience and strategic advantages this origin offers. Teleporting across long distances is a breeze, allowing for swift escapes from dangerous situations or quick exploration. The ability to teleport also proves invaluable in PvP battles, surprising opponents with sudden disappearances and reappearances.

A-Tier: Aquatic

Coming in at the A-Tier, the Aquatic origin brings a unique twist to Minecraft gameplay. As an Aquatic player, I have relished in the freedom of underwater exploration. The ability to breathe underwater and swim effortlessly grants access to hidden treasures and secret aquatic realms. Moreover, the Aquatic origin allows for speedy underwater movement, giving an edge in battles beneath the surface. It truly opens up an entirely new dimension of gameplay.

B-Tier: Celestial

The Celestial origin earns its spot in the B-Tier. This origin grants players the ability to harness the power of the stars, providing benefits such as improved vision in the dark and enhanced projectile accuracy. While these abilities may not seem as flashy as teleportation or underwater breathing, they offer valuable utility in various scenarios. Additionally, the Celestial origin aligns well with players who prefer a more subtle and strategic approach to their Minecraft adventures.

C-Tier: Demonic

In the middle of the pack, we find the Demonic origin. While it may sound intriguing at first, the Demonic abilities fall short in comparison to higher-ranked origins. Demonic players have access to fire-based attacks and increased resistance to fire damage. While these abilities can be useful in certain situations, they are relatively limited in their applications. Additionally, the fire resistance may not be as relevant for players who primarily reside in non-lava-filled biomes.

D-Tier: Plantling

Among the lower tiers, we have the Plantling origin. As a proud Plantling myself, I must admit that the abilities of this origin are somewhat underwhelming. The primary advantage is the ability to quickly regrow crops and heal through photosynthesis. While this can be advantageous for players who focus heavily on farming and sustainability, it lacks the excitement and versatility of higher-tier origins. Nonetheless, the Plantling origin can still be a rewarding choice for those who take pleasure in cultivating and nourishing their virtual gardens.


Exploring the Minecraft origins tier list reveals the diverse range of abilities and playstyles available to players. From the teleportation prowess of Enderians, to the underwater adventures of Aquatics, each origin presents unique opportunities and challenges. While some origins may be more enticing than others, it ultimately comes down to personal preference and the type of Minecraft experience you seek. So, choose an origin that resonates with you, embrace its strengths, and embark on an unforgettable journey through the vast blocky landscapes of Minecraft!